Frozen Pizza directions!

Whomever decided it was a good idea to tell people to put the frozen pizza directly onto the rack in your regular oven was an asshole. Yup, I’m pretty sure of it.  What asshole would tell someone to put the pizza directly on the oven rack?  We all don’t have ovens designated strictly for “pizza”! Have you ever done this?  I haven’t. Ya know why? I know what it takes to clean a oven! It truly, awfully, horribly, and tediously sucks! Most importantly, I know what it smells like, not knowing someone cooked the frozen pizza directly on the oven rack and didn’t clean the cheese out of the oven afterwards.  It’s GOD AWFUL!

Cleaning a gas oven is pretty simple. If you don’t have a fancy self cleaning oven, you simply spray on shit, wait 4 damn hours, and scrub for 2 more hours and the other two extra hours wiping that piece of hell down. Cleaning a self cleaning electric oven isn’t that simple.  Yeah, I know, it’s “self cleaning”. Self-cleaning MY ASS!  You lock it and turn it on for 3 hours, it’s electric so one would assume that going at it with a bucket of soapy water and a sponge may not be such a good idea. It’s ELECTRIC!!!!!!!  When I was young, I got electrocuted unplugging my Memaw’s 120lb vacuum cleaner. It sucked, a lot. But guess what, everyone! I still have to go at my ELECTRIC stove with a cleaning spray and rag to clean off cheese left over from SOMEONE cooking the frozen pizza directly onto the oven rack!

Now do I place all or even any of the blame on the someone cooking this way.  NO, no I don’t. I blame the assholes writing the directions on, not just one brand of frozen pizza, but at least 3 which I’ve seen. You’re ruining my life! STOP GIVING ME MORE WORK TO DO!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good day to you!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About apocketfullofsunshine78

oh i don't know it's like a got a pocket full of sunshine and it's all mine.

2 responses to “Frozen Pizza directions!”

  1. Ben says :

    Just turn the oven up and make carbon out of whatever is bothering you. All ovens are self cleaning if you look at it that way. Besides, the pizzas are much better on the oven rack. Science.

Leave a Reply

