No thanks i’ll pass……

So I’ve had this cold for about two weeks now.  It’s the worst, it truly is awful.  So why haven’t I gone to the doctors?  Well for one thing it’s a fucking cold, for another I have these HUGE -ass polyps in my nose that make a cold about 20 thousand times worse.  My snot is literally bright green, but I refuse to take antibiotics for the simple fact that I take enough goddamn medicine, and I sure as hell don’t want to die of mrsa! That and honestly I know most of you won’t believe me but my body HATES antibiotics.  How do I know this, well as soon as I take my z-pak (because I’m allergic to ALL ‘cilins) my stomach cramps up and i literally feel like I’m going to die, and you women know what happens when you don’t eat the yogurt whilst taking these types of antibiotics…… I generally feel like shit until I stop taking them, and you can say well it’s because they worked….no, I know they fucking worked I’m not a goddamn idiot, but you have to take them ALL or it will come back tenfold, and I feel like a different type of shit until I’m finished with them completely.  My body HATES antibiotics plain and simple, so I’ll whine about my sickness all I want, thank you.

So anywho, I’m sorta a hippie when it comes to remedies, I do the neti pot, I gargle the warm salt water and after that I load up on ibuprofen and sleep.  This all makes me a ubber BITCH, a completely miserable bitch.  For real, piss me off while I’m sick…..I WILL cut you! ha.  I really just want to be left alone, I want to be super lazy and I want to sleep.  This never happens when you have kids, and this is where the oh she’s always sick because she has germ carriers at home.  I will not deny this, it’s the troof for realz. But, you know why us parents are really always sick, it’s due to our lower immune systems from lack of fucking rest.  That and all you douche bags who do not have any medical conditions getting fucking flu shots!  You assholes, did you die before the shots were created….nope. Did you ever stop to think that maybe the flu is getting worse because we have a vaccination for EVERYTHING besides the common fucking cold?!?!?!  I’m sorry but I’ll be the one who says this, all you no compromising immune system assholes who are getting these flu shots…you’ve been had. It’s a market people, and you’re buying into it.  I broke down one year and got a flu shot…..I got the fucking flu TWICE that year!  two fucking times……what the hell!

Don’t even get me started on the swine flu, My entire family got that shit, we didn’t have any vaccines, and guess what I took a day or two off from work and slept that shit off.  Let your immune systems work. If you don’t it’s like setting yourself up to fail….only you’re failing at life. You want to make up a vaccine to help people, find one for cancer or stds, stop making up bullshit vaccines. And really the flu…..the flu my friends is like a really BAD cold, the puking part is a virus it is NOT the flu, and that is truly the part that majority of people hate.  I can’t stand puking, I’d rather have the shits for 3 days straight then puke for a late night puke fest due to a stomach virus.

Okay I’ll stop, I’m just going on and on, rambling if you will while my 5 year old is running around the house with a cape telling me he’s the king of the world!

Good day to you!

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About apocketfullofsunshine78

oh i don't know it's like a got a pocket full of sunshine and it's all mine.

2 responses to “No thanks i’ll pass……”

  1. MissPuke says :

    “If you don’t it’s like setting yourself up to fail….only you’re failing at life”

    i flfofled.

    i wholeheartedly agree with this post.

    i’ve been saying this forever, as well. i’m all for polio and hepatitis vaccines and shit.. but chicken pox? flu?

    GROW SOME BALLS, KIDS.

    kids today… would never pass agoge.

    damn shame.

    only spartan women give birth to real men. and THERE ARE NO FLU SHOTS IN SPARTA.

  2. apocketfullofsunshine78 says :

    Remind me tomorrow while i’m at work to send you a screen shot of my desktop picture hahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

