Aaaand she’s back…..

Okay that was a scare, huh?!  Well fret not, Tigra is home safe.  Although, she is hiding out in the basement.  I’m not worried though, she’s probably hungry and tired possible sick with the flu?  Who knows, I’ll coax her out tomorrow. Which as morbid as this sounds brings me to my next topic which is, letting go.

Why if you are in an abusive relationship, be it mentally, or physically, do you keep going back for more?  I mean really, why, did you get absolutely no attention when you were a child?   Did your parents/family make you feel so awful about yourself that you need any kind of attention?  I just don’t get it, stop torturing yourself! I mean I’m sure we’ve all been in this type of relationship at least once in our lives. Did you always stick around?  Or did you say F this and leave?

I’d leave. Let go already, move on. Grudges are for people who have nothing better to do with their lives than to hang on to negative bull.  If you are one of these people I have one thing to say….GROW UP, really, grow up.  Life is way to short to be a whiny bitch about anything and everything. And if you are one of these people who read blogs and tink it’s completely about you, let me fill you in on something……

IT PROBABLY IS!

no…no it’s not sorry, get over yourself. It’s a general statement live with it.  Hell, I hold grudges maybe i’m talking about myself, self therapy?  No again it’s not, god, stop thinking about yourself or me….

Anyway, letting go. It’s probably the hardest thing you’ll have to do in life, besides give birth, which I’ve done three times to children over 9lbs each.  But you have to do it, or it will weigh you down until you are a bitter old person sitting on the corner telling everyone you’re crushing their head as they walk by.

Well, maybe that last statement would be funny to see, bringing joy to my life and for that, I thank myself for having the mental capability to imagine how that whole senario lays out!

Letting go doesn’t always mean wipe out of your life.  I know we all have family members we don’t agree with. On different levels, whether that be beliefs, the way they raise their kids, to the way they live their lives. Who are we to judge? We need to do a little less worrying about everyone else and start making our houses not so “glass” any longer.  You know who your family is, you know each of them individually, you know your friends you know all their quirks and downfalls. You don’t have to make it a point to bring it up to them, or to make them feel less of a human. Your only job in life is to be their for them when they need that shoulder to cry on, or when they need a good laugh. And if you find you just dont’ have anything in common with each other, you respectfully bow out of their lives. But make it a point to be nice when seeing each other at any functions, it’s life, it’s letting go of what you can not control.

good day to you!

About apocketfullofsunshine78

oh i don't know it's like a got a pocket full of sunshine and it's all mine.

3 responses to “Aaaand she’s back…..”

  1. MissPuke says :

    here, here! (or is it ‘hear, hear!’?)

  2. apocketfullofsunshine78 says :

    hmmm, let me google it: http://youtu.be/oHg5SJYRHA0

    as per that video it’s hear, hear:)

  3. Rod Swelling says :

    We gonna rock down to Electric Avenue, and then we take it highaah!

Leave a Reply

