Weekends in a nut shell

I woke at 9am today. Let me fill you in on something, I RARELY sleep in past 7:30am.  I really don’t know why, my internal clock has been set and can not be undone i suppose.  So today waking up so late felt so good.  At first I really didn’t want to leave my comfortable bed.  I knew I had to clean though, and that Joe and Dad had to go to the plumbing store so my tub would be fixed once and for all.  Turns out they are closed for the weekend, every weekend.  W.T.F.  for real, what working american with a family has time on the weekdays to ,work a full day of work, come home take care of homework, cook dinner, pick up their spouse for dinner(my case only I’m sure), then bath the children, make their lunches for the next day, put out their clothes, and get to sleep by 9:30pm. OH  looky there, no one in that strand of things I and other american’s have to carry out in a single day everyday does it leave time for me to go to the fucking plumbing store!  So WHY are they closed on weekends!?!?!?!?!

Moving on…..

I wanted to get pumpkins this weekend but honestly I don’t feel like doing shit! Joe put it best “weekends are for doing nothing” yeah I know it sounds sad but really when you have much as I have to do every weekday it makes sense. Hell I may even take a nap. I’ll probably put my pajamas back on at some point and not take them off again until Monday morning.  Yeah that’s how lazy I am, probably why I’ll never really shed all the pounds I’d like to but oh well, it’s my choice right?

So, in the spirit of not doing shit, I bid you all good day!

About apocketfullofsunshine78

oh i don't know it's like a got a pocket full of sunshine and it's all mine.

One response to “Weekends in a nut shell”

  1. MissPuke says :

    yay for pjs and doing nothing!!

    this is why we’re twins! 😀

    I’m about to go fuck some kids up in a pit! Hahaha

Leave a Reply

